Admiring the view.....

Decided to separate the boys today as they have just been very grumpy recently.

Wifey took JJ, and I took C.

We drove up to Clifton, parked the car (within 5 minutes - surely a world record), then walked over the suspension bridge and into Leigh Woods.

Back into Clifton and off for a lovely lunch in Zizzi's.

We clocked up just under 3 miles walking, so hopefully he'll sleep really well tonight.

I've taken lots of Suspension bridge pictures over the years, so thought I'd go for a different take today.

At night

In Sepia

So, for a different take.

I've made no secret of the fact that I suffer with depression.
Some days are worse than others, and I always notice the Samaritans sign when crossing the bridge.
I could google how many people have jumped from the bridge, but I don't want to!
I hope that some people have taken note of the sign, and have rung the number.

There are more railings on the bridge now than there used to be, but if you are going to go, you are going to go.

So hopefully the Samaritans will provide that final check that some people need.

I read a sad article on The Telegraph today, about the difference in the number of male suicides versus female; put simply 3 times as many men commit suicide as women do. Who knows why.

In happier news, much much happier, Hartlepool won again today... Come on Pools we can do this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.