Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

March for Homes - London

It was cold, it was wet and it was massive.  Two marches set off at the same tiime, one from the Shoreditch and one from Elephant and Castle, to join together at City Hall on the bank of the River Thames in London for a rally to protest at the obscenities of sky high rents, empty properties and unaffordable housing in the capital.  This is not a problem limited to London, however, and I expect there will be similar marches taking place throughout the UK in the not too distant future.

I and a friend and fellow activist, Jan, went down from Norwich and you can see more of my photos here.

ps: I changed the photo from the original one I posted as I think this message is much stronger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.