Bus stop sunset

This morning I woke up really late and with a bad headache. I was feeling very lazy and I wasn't in the mood for anything. I couldn't even drag myself out of the flat to go do the gym, so I didn't.

I finally managed to get out of the flat rather late to go for a wander. I thought a bit of fresh air would do me good and that would give me a chance to get a photo to blip. I ended up walking all the way up the Royal Mile and, realizing it was sunset time, made it all the way up to the castle. I took a few pictures of the sunset, but I finally settled for this one because it's a bit different from the standard sunset.

Later on I met a friend of mine I hadn't seen for ages. We had just a couple of beers and a chat and then she left because she was on an early shift at work tomorrow.

Finnish sentence for today:

Pidin auringonlasgun heijastusta bussipysäkin ikkunassa.
(I liked the reflection of the sunset on the bus stop window)

I'm not sure about this sentence, by the way... I'm pretty sure there's a better way to say that in Finnish...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts yesterday! I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.