Joquinn

By Joquinn

Daily Bread

This morning the kids and I worked at the Daily Bread. Their mission is to serve a hot meal every day to those who need it.

This morning we arrived in time to set up the dining room with table cloths. We cut the desserts and put them on little dishes. We made salad and corn. When the customers came in, we serve them a plate and bring them thier choice of milk, ice tea, water or coffee. Today it was jam packed.

The walls are decorated with Murals. This is the one in the center, and I shot it with my phone. Each one is different. This one features many different highlights of Lynchburg.... The train, the mountains, the cardinal, the river, the bald eagle and the tunnel. I love the colors and the style and I only wish the photo was better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.