granpabear

By granpabear

SNUBBER

Another perfect day at the coast.  Yesterday I stopped by the dock in town where all of the Sea Lions lay.   I couldn't believe it when I  saw that there was just one big old bull there.  I shot some pics of him, but they didn't seem right somehow.  When I got home, I saw on the news that they had just put in the new docks for them.  They had a picture just like mine, declaring him the first customer.  What was all wrong was the concrete and steel dock in the background, instead of the old sinking wooden ones.  I stopped by today, and there were fifty two on the docks.  I got a kick out of this little guy.
There were also at least a hundred on the rocks of the breakwater and the water near it, fifty feet away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.