Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

SE Stark St.

SE Stark St., approaching SE Grand Ave.

I had some time to kill before the workshop this morning on the "Basics of Architectural Photography" so I walked a few blocks and took a few shots.  I'm in this neighborhood regularly and it's endlessly photogenic, to my eye, at least.  As for the workshop, well, it wasn't good at all, I'll leave it at that.  A few people left at the first break and I should have left too, but I thought perhaps it'd improve.  Ugh.  Oh well, I guess you don't know if you don't try these things.  There was supposed to be a walk and photo opportunities as part of the program but they mismanaged their time.  

Never mind.  It was a beautiful day and thankfully I took a bunch of shots prior to the workshop that I really liked actually making it hard to choose a blip today.  It was a bright morning with fog burning off, the patches of fog were really chilly.  I decided on this for blip for the sidewalk elevator, you don't see them that often in Portland. 

I miss the preview option on blip so much!  I really hope they bring it back.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.