Trudieva

By TrudievA

Exploring the area

The boys had to get up early and work on a video project for Texas French Symposium, so I got up too and as soon as they left I went to a nearby park to run. I brought all my photo equipment along, so I could take pictures afterwards. But when I came back from my run and looked in the mirror in my car, my face was as red as a tomato. So I got in the car and went home.

Driving home I remembered that there is a big group of pelicans in the small lake near our house, so I borrowed youngest's bike, took my camera and went there. I took a couple of pictures, but unfortunately they were too far away.

In the afternoon I drove to the library in a nearby town to return a book and from there I went on a photo tour. It's just so much fun to drive with no specific goal in mind and see if you encounter nice things to take pictures off.

Luck was with me today and I discovered a small group of abandoned buildings. I just love to take pictures of the trash that's left, old rusty things, rotten wood and decayed stuff. I had a lot of pictures with macro/details of the buildings, but I thought this one of one of the buildings would at least give y'all an idea of what it looked like over there.
I hope I can go back soon, because I want to go inside, but since I was by myself and in the middle of nowhere I didn't feel safe to do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.