Triple Blip!

This may be a blip first . . . a blip within a blip within a blip!

If you look closely you will see the face of a young lady wearing a black galabaya in the centre of the frame. She was the subject of a blip which was on screen as I took a shot of a corner in The Handy Cafe, my original office in Cairo. That second blip is on screen today as I am back to the recently renovated cafe and pointing the lens into the very same corner where I used to work. You can see the same junction of window and wall, and the same metal frames that surround the desks.

I am back to use their faster internet cable connection as I am working on the photos for the book. It is the first time I've spent time with them for ages and it's like meeting old friends.

The Murray-Djokovic final is on the other open BBC tab as I post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.