Marilyn Monroe exhibition

I went to the getty Images Gallery on Eastcastle St near Oxford Circus today to see this amazing exhibition of several of Marilyn's film costumes and also some of her personal clothes and lots of great photographs too, I loved it, I went on my own and spent about 2 hours there, I took LOADS of photos if you're interested.
Did you know that Monroe was 5'5" Bust: 35-37 inches Waist: 22-23 inches Hips: 35-36 inches, thought to have been a size 8-12 over time, it was just amazing to see all these outfits so close and to think that they are almost 60 years old!
This particuilar dress is black silk crepe floor-lenth with spaghetti straps and and a small train at the back. She wore it in 1955 to the premiere of THE ROSE TATTOO with Marlon Brando here is a link to images of the night.
I've decided to actively take days off where possible after weekends away singing, I'm always very tired but today I am tired and inspired which is infinitely better than just being tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.