I see they've replaced the black hard-top one for a silver open-top. I'll happily stick with my preferred option - the bicycle.

Another early dental appointment this morning to have a cracked filling replaced. No problems. Clean as a whistle underneath. Not bad for being in there for circa forty years! I'm not expecting to be testing the replacement for that long. Thought he wasn't going to give any anesthetic but did. "It'll wear off in a couple of hours." Somewhere between seven and eight hours, it did finally do so.

Fairly worn out and jaded for most of the day. Suspect that jab didn't help. Felt much more lively in the last hour of work. And after cycling home, even cut the grass... for the first time in about four weeks.

(The car doesn't belong to my Dentist!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.