Return Of The Champion

Arthur returned from his two day ski trip and, as a total surprise to us, he became a very good friend with one of my ex-pupils. I had no idea he would be going on the ski-trip. He had tried to get my attention on the coach yesterday but I couldn't recognise him through the heavily tinted window. He and Arthur were roomies, and I'm so glad they got on so well because he really is a lovely boy. Great to have Arthur back.

Another bit of excitement at the sports centre where we met Arthur. I found a flyer advertising an ultra-marathon at the end of March. Came home and booked in for my first official ultra-marathon. Seventy kilometers. I've run fifty-five kilometers by myself before so I'm sure I can complete the seventy if I take it steady and take full advantage of the support. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.