Bliadhna

By frankrennie

On my table

I have never done any of the Blip challenges, preferring to my my own priorities, but I thought that I would experiment during February. Today's challenge is "on my table" and as you might imagine there are lots of tables in this house. This particular table holds the family goldfish bowl, complete with goldfish. There used to be two - ying and yang - but one died, we don't know which one. Surprisingly, this fish has been around for years (we don't have a good history with goldfish!) The table was made by my mother at an evening class, many years ago. It was her one and only project in joinery (my father being a joiner). I love this table (the table-top is a detachable tray). That's my mother as a young girl in the family photo behind (second on the left).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.