Much to be thankful for!

By Don_nelly

Sunday

Today started off earlier then I would normally have liked... 

The church that I attend had their all in service this morning! Usually I attend the 6pm service which allows for a lovely sleep in, however this morning I was singing with the band so had to be at church at 8am... 
(I slept through my alarm though so I was a bit late for practice... whoops!)
Despite the early start, it's always so nice catching up with friends at church and I'm thankful that we are able to share in each others lives!

This afternoon I fell asleep and woke up.... 3 hours later! Couldn't believe it.... obviously needed it!!!

Tonight, instead of having the usual 6pm service (due to the combo in the morning) we dined in the car park. It was wonderfully relaxed, lots of conversations, good food, live music and of course car park cricket with wheelie bin stumps included!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.