A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Any Old Iron...

I have set myself a Mono Month Challenge (MMC). For the whole of February I will only Blip Mono images...

MMC #01 :: Any Old Iron.

This is my Morphy Richards 'Exclusive' dry iron. This design was first introduced in the mid 60's. I bought this one in 1978 and it has a red cover. It has been in continued use ever since. I have only needed to replace the lead 4 times.

Last year it was suggested I was a bit of a dinosaur for not buying a steam iron. Not wanting to be classed as a tight old git I did. Everyone still uses this one. The new one sits in it's wall holder having only been used once...

Don't forget Mono Monday tomorrow. This month is being hosted by JoanneInOz  and the theme this week is 'SPIRIT'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.