JustBrian

By justbrian

The Cheviots (from Corby's crag)

I have deliberately put off posting my 1095th blip for a few days as I wanted to get a photo that summed up why I like photography.
This is a view of the Cheviots from the road between Alnwick and the A697, it's a well known spot for climbers.
I have now been a member of blip for almost four years and I should have posted this blip ages ago but due to my lack of motivation at times it's taken this long.
It's nice to see everyone's images especially from around the world, there are some truly wonderful photographers on this forum.
When I look back I can see how my photographs have changed over the years, I've fallen out of love with HDR (for now) but I've kind of fallen into street photography, so expect a bit more of that.
I've also morphed back to Fuji cameras from Nikon as I just love the image quality although the Xpro 1 I use is dated I have my eyes on the XT-1 at some point I hear the image quality and speed are even better.
I have dozens of back blips to post and will do so when I get around to it.
This year is a big one for me, I'm 50 years old in a couple of months and as part of my challenges this year, I have many, I'd like to try and meet 50 clippers with a view to producing a photo album. So if you're interested drop me a note.
I'm also celebrating my 1095th by going to work today, I start at 5pm.

Happy Sunday everyone and thanks to all who view my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.