Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Our Wedding

It was a gloriously sunny day, we got married in Paradise Road Registry Office in Richmond with 10 friends and family present, Max's daughters Ruby and Lola, Max's Mum Gill and sister Jane, my Mum, my Dad, my brothers Tom and James and our friends Sarah and Stephen.

We were married after a 3 week whirlwind romance and I'm sure everyone thought we'd gone mad but 17 years later (1/2/15) it all seems to be going rather well ;-) The reason we picked this day is because it was the day after Ruby got back from holiday and the day before my Mum went away or we would have done it sooner.

I bought my dress the day before from Idol and Max borrowed his suit from Stephen, we hired a small boat and went up and down the Thames with our wedding party for the afternoon, my dad went to Tescos for food, Jane and Sarh bought cakes, Sarah bought long stemmed roses and eveyone took photos.

We later found out that Gill's parents had married exactly 70 years before to the day!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.