Sunny day

Still not well, unfortunately. I'm fully dosed up with paracetamol and ibuprofen (this from someone who rarely takes any painkiller), and also in full throw of a cold. I did have to venture out however, to get more tissues. As I drove back - I caught sight of a red kite hovering over the area. The red kite is a wonderful bird. The first thing I noticed was the motion - it has a different way of flying to other local birds. If you then watch it, you catch the flash of red as it turns. Beautiful sight. Unfortunately, I didn't manage to catch a shot of the bird. I didn't  have the long lens with me, and wasn't feeling up to much of a wait for the right moment. So I settled for the avenue with the blue sky in the background. Its a much better sight than my nose at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.