Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

A Song To Be Sung

Great to be home, and of course I had to go check on the resident eagles at Bethany Lake.  I checked in the usual spots, but to my surprise there was an eagle on another tree, close to the sentry tree, but closer to the lake.  I walked to the end of the lake, from the parking lot, and found a great little bench and watched for about a half hour, at which time the eagle flew directly north and stopped on top of the huge power line tower, something I had never seen before.  By the time I was able to walk back to my car and return to another vantage point, he/she had left.

While I was on my walk though, I heard the beautiful song of the red-winged blackbirds in the berry thickets...loved this shot of a song in action!

Check out my flickr page for more shots of the eagle and ducks.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/sherriestahl/sets/72157650568424832/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.