Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

A muddy walk

After spending the morning selecting images for entry into the Midphoto competition I decided to go for a walk this afternoon as it brightened up. I decided to drive over to Burbage Common to go for my walk. I took my wellies with me, and boy were they needed. It was very soft under foot and parts were really wet and muddy, and I nearly lost a boot at one point.

After I had extracted myself and squwelched and squished my way to relative firm ground I followed a field path which brought me past these trees, which I liked. By coming this way I did avoid any doggie welcomes which may have been a touch on the muddy side. I did see one dog launch itself from the bank into a rather muddy stream much to the resigned dismay of its owner.

MANY THANKS FOR THE COMMENTS AND STARS ON MY STEAM TRAIN BLIP YESTERDAY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.