Winter Sports Sunday!

This last couple of weeks I've enviously been browsing snowy blips. I can understand how snow can be a nuisance if you have to travel in it, and how it stops you doing things you want to do, but nevertheless I love snow!!! Unfortunately we haven't seen any of the white stuff down here this Winter, and even more unfortunately I don't know any like-minded people who would be happy to join me and head off to snowy climes.

So in the meantime I get my snow fix vicariously through other peoples' photos, plus I've spent the whole day revelling in tv coverage of various Winter sports!

This morning I watched the men's and women's snowboard half-pipe finals at the European Open in Laax, Switzerland, and then this afternoon I watched a recording from last week's FIS Freestyle Ski and Snowboard World Championships in Kreischberg, Austria, where a British skier, James Machon, came eighth in the Ski Halfpipe final (my blip!!). Next on my Winter Sports Sunday viewing schedule was Ski Sunday but sadly there were no Skeleton highlights as the competition in France was cancelled due to icy conditions.

Not to worry though, I'm due for another dose/fix this evening with the start of The Jump, a programme where celebrities compete in a series of white-knuckle winter sports in the Austrian Alps, very daft but a lot of fun! Especially if you're a snow addict!!

(Sorry, not the highest calibre of photo, but it sums up my day and to me that's what blip is all about!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.