Angry seas

Today I woke up to very cold and windy weather but still no snow. I spent the morning focusing on what will probably be the last day I can write anything substantial and reached 2500 words surprisingly easily. I did not intend to be out for long but after fetching my car from a different car park, (there were no spaces in mine last night when I got back from Barnsley) my car park was still full so decided just to have a run down to Sandsend and maybe have a coffee.

Well the seas were very active, big waves, clashing with each other, buffeting the sea walls and each other. It was cold and I stayed long enough to capture a few blips then retreated to the cafe.

Cold and now hungry I decided to try the Wits End Cafe steak and ale home made pie and mashed potatoes. Brilliantly warming and tasty. Latte, downloaded the pics, decided to get a few more and then returned to the warmth of the flat where I carried on writing.

A lovely productive day and I have put other pics on my Whitby album in Flickr and will upload on Facebook later.

Tomorrow I am meeting up with my close friend, Jane, who is able to join me for my final couple of days. This is wonderful and though I won't get as much writing done I will enjoy the company and have some stimulating conversation. Before that, lunch at The Magpie Cafe with another old friend. Looking forward to tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.