Picture this..

By northernlass261

Not more courgettes!!

Thankfully today the wind has calmed down and it has been a sunny day, although cool out of it.

There has been quite a lot of damage to trees and properties.   On our Community there are tiles off roofs and some fencing surrounding the swimming pool has been lifted out.   The tiles from the roof landed in the middle of the road and footpath, so it was lucky it was late at night.   On a funny note, someone's plastic plant pot together with plant and compost has landed in the pool!

Of course the seafront has been affected as well, some of the edging stones adjacent to the beach have been washed away and sand is all over the promenade.  I don't envy those people with properties or restaurants on the seafront.   It is bad enough where we are.

We have been cleaning the balcony and washing windows all afternoon.   Not my idea of an idyllic Sunday.

However, it is done, just have to do the back windows, which are not as bad.

The round courgette I bought in the supermarket which is called 'luna' moon of course and the small ones were gifted to me by the same friend who gave me the yellow ones.   These have been picked off the plants to make way for the next crop.   I think I will either roast or fry them with bacon.   (Well we didn't want another tree being blown away did we?)

We have had Rabbit for dinner, which was lovely with 'Spanish' Yorks Pudds!!   The remainder of the Rabbit I am going to make into a pie with mushrooms on Tuesday.   Rather appropriate since I think you are supposed to say 'Rabbits' first thing on the first of every month.   Perhaps it is just something we do?

The accounts have been done, just gone to the rest of the Committee for approval and then the AGM documentation can go out.    I will be glad to go to England for a rest.   Hopefully, no snow by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.