jorachelle

By jorachelle

Startin' with me.

I'm 21 years old, currently recovering from a double mastectomy I had on Jan 5, 2015. I found out in Oct of 2014, I had ductal carcinoma in situ. (Stage 0 breast cancer) I found the lump so early, that it hadn't spread anywhere. (In situ) means its in the spot it started in. I took a genetics test, showing I have a cancer gene that affects pretty much your whole body. So Dr Stephen Povoski and I determined a mastectomy is my best option since with my genes I'm at a higher rate for cancer than others . today. I struggle with 1 drainage tube left on my right side. (Started with 3, 2 right 1 left) realized this morning the stitch holding my tube in my body, had been pulled and now I am leaking fluids out of the tube site. Hopefully this Tuesday (Feb 3) it will be removed. Along with these annoying braces.
I'll have new boobs, New teeth, new face (acne treatment) and today is the year anniversary for my 2014 Chevy cruze, and I just 3 months ago moved into my first home. A lot of new beginnings in 2015. Welcome to my crazy little life. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.