Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dragon Mart

Today I went to work and survived to the end of the day! :)

In the evening though...
- I caught up with chores;
- managed to track down a red wine I discovered in Muscat and fantastically, the wine shop close to where I live stocks it, so got 3 bottles;
- had a delicious dinner from favourite Indian restaurant - G brought it home;
- and finally, we set out to discover the visual delights of Dragon Mart; a huge out-of-town Mall with all the products on offer made in China. My blip is of just *some* of the unusual things we saw.

The main reason for visiting though was to see if we could buy just the water cistern part of a WC, but we can't, so we checked out the possibilities if the whole unit needs to be replaced. One of the water tanks in the flat developed a hairline crack over a week ago, and it is proving quite a challenge to get it fixed. These are the times I really miss my Dad.

And we got home after 10 and opened a bottle of the new red (Zonin Bardolino 2013) straight away. It is superb. So smooth. And I'll leave you with this thought that a colleague shared last week:

"We went to the moon before we thought to put wheels on suitcases."

February already. Goodness!

PS. The backpack on the top has all those colourful little bags on the outside and the three floral things to the right are lamps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.