youngies journey

By youngie66

FEEL THE POWER

Well what an exhausting day I had with my two trips to Glasgow lol well I never even got there once as both my trips were cancelled due to a shortage of TM's, Train Managers so I only had to bring one train off the depot early on as I was bringing it into the station just before the time I would arrive back from Glasgow from my first trip, then my second trip I had to wait for the train arriving in the Waverley from the south then I took it to Craigentinny depot for two hours before bringing it back up to again make the arrival time from Glasgow for it to head south so as I had a couple of hours to kill I wandered the depot after getting the ok from the supervisor to go off and take photo's so that's what I did and I liked this shot best of course as it's one of our HST power cars sitting in number 11 siding in the wonderful sunshine, so yes it was a tough old day along with watching Andy Murray lose at the tennis down under in Australia, oh well the better man won I suppose and that was my day along with a chinese takeaway now the workmen should be at the house tomorrow morning and I canny wait to get my new heated flooring in as that room is always baltic due to the old cellar underneath funnily enough as I live in Rosyth in one of the old houses built back around 1918 ish I had a leak in a central heating pipe just over 2 years ago so I dropped down the tiny hatch under the floor to investigate where the leak was and the cellar is big enough to walk round but hunched up like Quasimodo and whilst I was investigating underneath I came across 6 World War II gas masks left behing from the war they had rotted quite a bit but amazing to see what lies beneath the floor and think back to the folks living there at that time sheltering in the old cellar scared of what may happen when the Air Raid Sirens would go off as the German Lufftwaffe came to bomb targets around the Lothians anyway enough rambling for today and movie for the day is " What Lies Beneath 2000" PS I don't know how that Graffiti got on the front of my train lol anyway Go BIG if you dare See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.