2+3+1+1

By tpd

LWR

Today was the day: +1/2 has been getting back into running and today was the first official 10km - the London Winter Run. Freezing cold morning with a very chilly wind but dry. Because there were 15,000 people expected I stayed with the +3s while +1/2 headed off into the centre to run. 4h later and she was back victorious with this rather natty medal. Now onto the half marathon in five weeks!

Clarification: the 4h included going from our house to the centre of London, hanging around to start, running, collecting stuff afterwards and getting home again. Not that any of your clever folk were ever in any doubt...

As it was the winter run there were sparkly nails and frozen leggings. Not sure they'll get another outing...

I've been trying to hatch plans to get bits to build a desk for my stuff; the idea was that I would go and get the parts today. Did I? Did I 'eck. Next weekend.

Music for today was mainly vinyl: Peter Hurford playing J.S. Bach (I still maintain that this is one of the most finely crafted pieces of music ever) and some Neil Young. Classic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.