Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

June's efficient filing system

This is my office, the lovely/dreaded sweetie bowl can be seen on the top of the filing cabinet. It's one of the many reasons why I am overweight.
I love the people I work with, and thankfully I will be working with them for a little while longer as I've not been moved elsewhere ..yet.
We had a bit of Friday fun in office today. June knew she had written something important down, and was looking for it in her filing system!
I was telling the sorry tale of the man I went to see this week who mistook me for a 'gentleman'! My kids thought it was hilarious and hoped I might take the hint and start top wear some make-up. Then Sharon recounted a couple of funny stories about a lady she went to visit, who couldn't remember her visiting. Sharon reminded her that she had visited a few times. the lady says 'You can't have I'd have remembered those big teeth!'. Then there was the lady in her 80's would asked her if she had been in the same class as her at school! Priceless. It's a good job we can see the funny side.
I arrived home after work , Rafi walked to the door to greet me and promptly fell over rather dramatically. He fell over two further times before the evening was up. He either forgets to take his frame with him or overestimates his abilities. I'm really pleased that he is trying to walk without aid, and sometimes he can walk quite a few steps without falling over, but it's not doing much for my grey hair! (It's quite stressful because I worry that he is going to fall and really hurt himself, but it's certainly a better sort of stress than seeing him lying in a bed and unable to move a muscle. I'll have to get him some sort of padded suit I think)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.