Workshop Day #2 - Unlocking Inspiration

So, following on from yesterday's blip - my assignment was to stand in one place for an hour which was to force me to slow things down and meditate my pictures.  I didn't set out to do what I had planned, but pretty happy with the end result.  Definitely not something I would do every day, but is a good challenge to work a scene from many angles and perspectives - and to have a plan or objective for the afternoon.

This photo is on the way back to the workshop and back to my normal on the fly, walk-by shooting.  :)   works for me.  haha

I've put the portfolio I presented on Flickr.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/skime1/sets/72157648263098804/

As a footnote, I just wanted to say how incredible it was to get to know the work of Mr. Tomas Van Houtryve  and as a person.  Such an amazing person with amazing drive, amazing insight and amazing photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.