arrangement

I don't think I've ever gone southwards on the Brunstane Burn path on feet for several years and have most recently gone along it northwards by bicycle so did the usual thing where I severely underestimate how long a path will take to walk when some of the legs doing the walking don't belong to me, but after the café at Newhailes turned out to be obviously shut in the way of National Trust facilities everywhere outside of the April-September period such was the desire amongst people who had not taken care to secrete a packet of Mini-Eggs in their pocket to find some sort of café that the one at The Range turned out to be considered worth walking to, though I did have to walk back to get the car from Joppa to go and collect them whilst the smallest one tried to get a bit of the sleep he didn't get on the way there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.