Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Cow Parsley

This is the cow parsley that lines the driveway into school. Once it dies it will be the subject of many many many Blips so I thought I'd get in early and show it in all it's beautiful, flowery glory!
I am so tired tonight I can hardly drag myself off the sofa.
Today started off in our usual chaotic fashion with me hunting high and low for Miss E's uniform which I couldn't find anywhere.
By a process of elimination I tracked it down to the car where she had taken it off on Friday. The new funniest thing in the world is to take all her clothes off between school and home and then prance about naked in the garden - in the waist high dandelions!!! It is very funny- although God knows what the neighbours think....
Anyway I found the tunic - covered in Friday's fish, chips, beans and tomato sauce, lovely!! - and sponged it down as best I could. Yes, my daughter is that ragamuffin child!!
I was carrying on from school up to Nottingham to see Mrs S so I had to haul both car seats into school so my dad or Mr K could pick up the kids.
I had a lovely time with Mrs S and Baby M. Lots of tea, mini swiss rolls, gummy smiles and a gorgeous country walk.
Unfortunately it turned out that neither Mr K or my dad could make it to school in time so it was only a flying visit before I had to head back down the M1.
The school secretary looked at me very oddly as I put the car seats back in the car!
So now I'm sleepy!! I'm eating pasta bake, giving pilates a miss and heading for an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.