Melaniedunn

By Surreygirl

Superbowl Sunday

When we moved to Seattle 5 months ago I couldn't have cared less about American football. Too much stopping & starting, the players padded up to the hilt (it's not like that in rugby!) and in fact our local team didn't even look that impressive on the field.  The fact that our local team were the reigning Superbowl champions, the Seattle Seahawks, didn't matter.
But it's amazing what effect a successful season can have on a girl. For today I was wearing a Seahawks t-shirt, decorated cupcakes in green & blue and felt really emotional for most of the 3+ hours of the game. The moment when the Seahawks came so close to winning and literally threw away the chance in the dying seconds of the game was heart-wrenching. I never thought I would feel like that about this game. But I did. And you know what, at times, I even quite enjoyed it.  
Go Hawks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.