keithyboy

By keithyboy

A Little Rain Never Hurt Anyone

After most of the day spent in bed, Nomi and I managed a quick coffee before going for a drive in less than perfect conditions. Headache disappearing, I turned right at Frankton, reaching as far as Kingston before deciding to turn back after finding a spooky pier - serioulsy like something from a horror movie in the monsoon conditions.

Stopping to quickly take a long exposure shot while we had a break in the weather, I got this one looking towards Queenstown and Frankton. the problem was that I knocked the settings on the camera while I was setting up the tripod, leaving me completely in the dark about what was happening. The rain caught up with us while I was taking this so I hurriedly retired to the car to find out it was basically useless and definately not the moody scene I was after.

After a lovely steak, I rescued it as much as I could with photoshop. Despite being 11pm, the clouds are really very bright from the near full moon above and the glow of civilisation adding a touch of colour to proceedings. Just before leaving our parking space, the lights disappeared behind some more clouds and mist. Now we just have to wait and see if it reaches us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.