TheWayfaringTree

By FergInCasentino

Spirit

Taking a lead from lynnfot and the Spirit theme for MonoMonday I had a bit of a mess about with my limited knowledge of Photoshop layers.

This is one of my Grandfathers.

2nd Stage. If it's of interest its a b + w photo scanned and then cut out with PS's quick selection tool and using the Move Tool superimposed on a b+w photograph of a piece of plywood with chalk marks on it using the PS eraser at 46% opacity with a huge brush diameter to allow the texture of the ply and chalk to come through (I didn't realise this was what the eraser did!) and then treated with the Water Paper filter in the Sketch filter selection with a 'Fiber Length' of 17 (that was inspired by some of Chrysanthemum's processing.

By my own reckoning I took cuter pictures today. But this one is staying for now, well at least for the minute, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.