Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

baking

Ok.....shock, horror....not a bird pic.

It must be a month now since I stopped buying bread and made my own. Its SO much better....even if sometimes I get a little fed up when I realise I have to spend a WHOLE ten minutes kneading. Thats really all it takes...ten minutes....the rest of the time the dough does its own thing.

anyway.... there has been a side effect. Ive also been baking.

Here is the latest....courtesy of Gary Mehigan from Aussie Masterchef. Its his wickedly simple brownie recipe...to which I added dried cherries. Yum.

As you can see Im being healthy...thats ice-cream hiding under the rasps and blueberries. Proper Mackies ice-cream...with no artificial nasties at all. What you can't see is that I made up the whole recipe (from the 2010 Aussie Masterchef gluttony recipe) which makes two tins of brownies. So I made some plain and some cherry ones.

Well.....healthy's all very well, but you have to try these things ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.