Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Great Guy, great adventure

I have a great choice of pictures to choose from today since I was out and about on a special day.  But rather than "look at my breakfast", "see where I went shopping", "coffee was great here" or even "here's nearly a picture of a sheep in the snow", I'm showing you a guy we met in a car park randomly.

D tells me that bikers always talk to each other, so he struck up a conversation with him mainly about the panniers and camping gear and the temperature!!!

It turns out that Steve is doing a bike ride from John O'Groats to Landsend in a week. (The bit he's not looking forward to is Central London)   He's raising funds for British Lung Foundation and started off on the anniversary of the death of his uncle.  Folk along the route are providing hospitality so the camping stuff is just in case he doesn't make it.

**Edited to add  Links to his update page on Facebook, British Lung Foundation and to his JustGiving page.

Please consider donating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.