Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Blackheaded Gulls on Polythene

Mondays are one of our busiest days, and so I was going to link Manic Monday by The Bangles, but none of my photos captured anything like mania.

The farmers, well the farm-workers really, have been planting and covering the Jersey Royals this weekend. This morning the field opposite us was completely covered in polythene, probably because the snow forecast is still on for tonight. I popped out for a short walk and spied this lovely flock of blackheaded gulls sitting at the top of the field. They are very cute looking gulls and apparently very peaceful too, which makes me like even more.

The track I've chosen for today is by A Flock of Seagulls and the clip is from The Tube. Anyone remember that program on Channel 4 back in the 80s? I used to love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.