Pottering..

..no blip on Sunday. Went down to the Hall to select the Camera Club's entries for a competition. Took my camera as it was lovely and bright, and I thought I'd get a good shot of the mountains. Turned out it took a lot longer to select the pictures, and it was dark when D and myself came out of the Hall. Some people don't realise how much effort we put into doing work for the club, and we try to do what's best.

I won't offer to do it next year..

Another slight covering of snow this morning, soon thawing, but with several hail showers between bright spells. Spent the day in the greenhouse, potting up lettuce plants sown before Christmas. They're not developing too well, but are now in pots in the polytunnel. Hopefully see some progress during Feb as it warms up a bit.

Sowed seed in the greenhouse too, and now in the propagator. Three varieties of Cauliflower, Cabbage, Brussels, and Kohl Rabi in cells, and Celery and three Parsley's in seed trays..

G took Tanni down to the beach, her paw is still looking sore, but it doesn't stop her running around..

This shot is of one of the storms around 3 o clock, and it was only when I downloaded them that I see it was so similar to Saturday's shot..

Just seen the perfect blip for tomorrow if the weather's OK, it will be similar to this as well!!..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.