Room With A 'New' View.

I went to measure up the balcony door windows for some vertical blinds. Not that I want to block out the sunshine, but it streams into my new flat for most of the day. The two bedroom windows are already fitted with them, so all I will need there are curtains as I like to sleep in darkness. This is the view of the communal gardens in my area and I noticed that the gardeners have planted many different shrubs in pots which I suppose will go into the ground eventually. The water board asked me to read the meter for my property but after a lengthy search and making enquiries, I found they were under the round manholes in the path then if you managed to lift that, there are screws to undo. Not a chance Mr Water Board. My job is to pay the bills !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.