AWP Images of life

By AnthonyP

No rest for the wicked...

...and the righteous don't need it.  Now the builder has left us for 6 weeks holiday in Australia, I'm casting about for excuses not to spend every spare waking moment filling and painting.
This is the first time I've had building work done to a house I'm living in, and hadn't realised how much a decorator "irons out" when dealing with new plaster and joinery.  I came home at midday yesterday full of enthusiasm (alright then, half full) to start the decorating.  Having assembled paint, brushes, rollers, steps and floor covering - many of them needing to be located first - I then spent the rest of the day filling blemishes in the plaster and masking the woodwork.  Enough to dampen a lad's ardour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.