robpal79

By robpal79

Angels in America

On one of my first trips to NYC with my best pot smoking gay pal, Aubrey, I found this little treasure nestled deep in the famed Central Park.  I remember I had bought my first pair of adult shoes earlier that afternoon in SOHO and this little Texan thought he was so cool.  I remember the shoes so specifically.  They had a clunky heal and were sort of two toned, with pink undertones under a darker midnight blue/black finish.  I wore those shoes out.  Everywhere I went. 

I went back to my favorite spot last summer when I was at a sober living facility in Brooklyn.  Dawn and Mark Cox gave me the safest 30 days of my entire life.  It was one time in my life when I had an expectation about something and it was matched...  oh there is one other one... but that will come later.

Have you ever had... that blue streak of recognition...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.