My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Playing with myself

Super Bowl Monday!  Well, it was Monday over here when I stayed up until 3am, just to be disappointed when Seattle decided that they didn't really want to win it this year and they'd just let the Pats take it instead.

It was an intriguing game, not particularly high scoring but on a knife edge pretty much all the way through.  The strangest thing for me though was sitting up on my own this year without Rich & Stacebob for company.  Even Laura went to bed before kick off.
I did keep up all the recent traditions though; a variety of American beers, apple pie, and far too many snacks to stuff my face with.
I even learnt last year's lesson and avoided the 1am apple pie this year too.

So after waking up knackered this morning I decided to don my Steelers Jersey and throw the football around outside...

...still on my own though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.