18 Saughton Mains

By 18saughtonmains

Harbinger of Summer

Edinburgh holiday today so the schools are shut. I took today off work and headed down the allotment with the girls. The bench is looking better than it was in Winter.

She who knits followed on later with a picnic. Then for family swimming, a wee session in the sauna, and rounded it all off with scampi and chips. Shine taken off the day when I hear my dad's had a fall & hurt ribs. Doesn't sound serious but you know how these things go.

Am hoping to get my blipfoto zing back. My new IT support job means that I'm in front of a computer all the working week so I don't have the oomph to do computery stuff at home, and now the evenings are bright I'm out in the garden or allotment 'til after 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.