But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Advertisement.

The car went in for its annual MOT this morning and I cycled back to wait in comfort for the call return and collect it. I wanted a blip of the back of a bus, it was a specific bus that I had heard plied the number 49 route to a village a couple of miles from home so that was the route that I followed. I guess that I saw every bus on the way, but not that particular one; maybe one day . . .

When out on the Wednesday jaunts, there are two cries that create a pause in the proceedings; they are: "Puncture" and "Chain off." This bike, found locked to a lamppost while chasing the back end of a bus, is an obvious candidate for use on our cycle runs with the obvious advantage of being able  to show us the way to the coffee stop.


I’ve just posted yesterday’s, “Lazarus.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.