wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Yeah this snow thing it's getting old now

This was one of the two pictures I took today. The visibility is horrible. It still is coming down. I am convinced it is never going to stop. Ever. This is the fourth major storm in a week. Yup I am over it. Here is the best part. Neighbor boy continues to snow blow his snow all over his house. I will blip it I promise.
On the way home, we went over Tukey's Bridge and I very quickly took this pic of the B and M baked bean plant.
I think we all have a place like this in our lives. I mean I ride past it at least twice a day, every day. We grew up eating baked beans every week. It's a typical Saturday meal in this area. Inside this factory are brick ovens that the beans are cooked in. It's their claim to fame.
I do love their brown bread. It's made in a can. Lots of molasses.
There is a permanent Christmas tree that stays up all year long on the roof. To the right part of the plant is on a wharf. The water comes right up to it. I have never seen it flood but I have seen it come close. When I come home from a trip I see it and know I am almost home. It is welcoming. It is constant. It is my touchstone of sorts.
Well,
We passed the audition and were picked as one of 10 acts to compete in the Maine's got talent competition. I have checked out some of the other performers. This is going to be tough! We can't wait.
The competition is on Friday March 20th.
Well there is a piece of blueberry pie with my name on it downstairs. I can hear it.........
So goodnight to the north and G'Day Downunder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.