A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Coloured Pencil Challenge

No 5 - This one harks back to the days of counting rods that we used to learn to count with at primary school.  I had to do a little bit of research to get the colours as close to being right as I could,  as my memory couldn't stretch back that far.  Luckily I have retained the ability to count however.   The '1' rod should be white not grey as in the photo,  but my white pencils are elsewhere.  
Although it is early days with this particular caper, I am starting to find the imperfections on these pencils a little frustrating.  Although new the surfaces aren't as well smooth and blemish free as I would like and several of them aren't straight.  Its very frustrating when trying to align them accurately.  Having said that as problems go I don't think this one really registers on the scale.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.