Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Bedshaped

You see, what was actually funny to Reuben here was not that he was hiding under the bed, but that I had to get under the companion bed to capture him under his bed. 

Boys really enjoying their swimming classes and Callum is learning to dive and is doing a mean backstroke too. I say really enjoying but the reality is that Callum forgets that he enjoys classes until he's actually there meaning we have to go through the same rigmarole each time. Reuben on the other hand has such a joy for life, loving the individual attention that a class affords and is 100% trouble free in the We're going to {enter appropriate class} department. 

I'm a bit exhausted from flying solo for the last 11 days and looking forward to an extra pair of hands to allow me to better juggle the boys with work.  Ah, one day I'll be scratching my head looking for something to do so there's nothing to complain of. I relish the time with them and am really looking for a better balance that I can actually achieve that in 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.