LauraH

By LauraH

Frankie

I had to remind myself of the purpose of my blipfoto journal this evening as I realised that I had not yet taken a photo. I thought I might take a photo of the WINZ form for Supported Living Payment which I have wrestled with over the last few days, or of the jet skiers, who James Bond style, were heading out of Purau Bay towards the heads. But I remembered that my aim is to take a photo of something which makes my heart sing. Hence my portrait of Frankie, Ady's sister, who has been staying with us for a few days. She makes my heart sing, especially when she laughs. Thanks for your company Frankie, your cactus pruning skills, your delicious bread, the bottling lesson, and general help around the place.

My nausea continues. I now think it is most likely a side-effect of the treatment medication I am on. We have an oncology appointment tomorrow so hopefully they will have a solution for us. Especially as we were planning South Island road trip leaving in the next day or so, but I won't cope well with the driving at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.