Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Sigh...another 12" of snow.

Dear Diary,

The count is 48" in 7 days and they are predicting another 12" on Thursday!  I hesitated to post another 'bird in a blizzard" photograph but this little Junco was too sweet not to.  I saw him as I walked by the window and thought, no, I've already posted one but then a few minutes later I walked by and he was still there.  He stayed for about ten minutes and I loved the composition of bird and branch...it seemed perfect.

Some photographs just beg to be made even when we try to ignore them...they just won't go away until you acknowledge them.  This little puffed up Junco would not be ignored no matter how hard I tried.
.
Knowing trees, I understand the meaning of patience.
Knowing grass, I can appreciate persistence.

Hal Borland
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.