... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Mallard in the Snow

More snowy in large!

Snow fell overnight, and a friend got in touch to ask whether I wanted to walk around the meadow after breakfast; my mind instantly turned to the Oxford Gosling, and the possibility of an "O.G. in the Snow" blip! Alas, O.G. was nowhere to be seen, but we had a very jolly walk and the snow did look pretty.
I was torn between this photograph and one of the white geese (in the snow), but went with this one because I loved his snow-encrusted beak.

I've uploaded lots of other photos to Flickr (it doesn't snow every day...).
Oxford (mostly Corpus Christi College) shots are right from here.
Wildlife shots are right from here.

Highlights:
Cute white goose (preening)
Goose and golden bokeh
Pale geese
Flapping
Mallards (tempted by fake bread)
Chaffinch: curious & in profile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.