*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

34/365: Another day, place and kingfisher

My mum and I often joke that we must be witches because we are always thinking things and then they happen...

I went on a nice walk today (followed the Bingley & District Local History Society's Walk 4: Wells and Fountains) - it was very interesting. I was amazed by Prince of Wales Park. The volunteers up there have done a tremendous job. 

Afterwards I headed to Myrtle Park to have some lunch in the sunshine. A crow was pecking about in the frozen ground trying to find stuff to eat so I ended up sharing my sarnie with him. I was fascinated watching him, it was so cold that when he cawwwwwwed I could see his breath. I've never seen that with a bird before. I actually like crows. Don't think many do though.

Headed down to Beckfoot Bridge again and as I was approaching I thought to myself, "One day I will walk over this bridge, look to the right and a kingfisher will just be sitting there for me to photograph." I think you can probably guess what happened next - couldn't believe it! I have NEVER seen one there before but have always thought that it seemed a perfect place for them. I somehow managed to get a shot even though when I saw him I laughed out loud!

Lovely day but back to work tomorrow... booo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.